Facebook iconTwitter iconYouTube icon

Certification Council

e-mail iconPinterest iconFacebook iconTwitter icon

The Certification Council was established by the NBPTS Board of Directors to guide implementation and evaluation of National Board’s certification program. The Council evaluates, prepares and proposes policies to the Board of Directors regarding the certification program, focusing on standards and assessment development and revision.

Two of the seats on the Council are held by current members of the Board of Directors. At least one-third of the seats are held by National Board Certified Teachers (NBCTs). Appointments to the Certification Council are subject to approval by the Board of Directors.

Professor of Clinical Practice University of Michigan School of Education

Assistant Principal
ARISE Academy

Assistant Principal
Lake Havasu Unified School District

Teaching Fellow
Center for Teacher Leadership
Montgomery County Education Association

Council Co-Chair
The Gladys W. & David H. Patton College of Education
College of Education at Ohio University

Council Co-Chair
Highland Junior High School
Mesa, Arizona

Physics Teacher
Niles North High School, Skokie, IL

Michael C. Rodriguez

University of Minnesota

Phillip S. Rogers

Executive Director
National Association of State Directors of Teacher Education and Certification (NASDTEC)