We’re proud to work with an amazing group of people who have a wide range of interests, backgrounds and experiences, including several Board-certified teachers and other education professional. While our office is based in Arlington, you’ll find many of us in various sites across the country working with partners, networks and a variety of stakeholders to elevate accomplished teaching at the national, state and district level.

Michelle Accardi, NBCT

Director, Policy and Advocacy

Laura Benedetto

Senior Manager, Engagement and Mobilization

Peggy Brookins, NBCT

President and CEO

Lisa Clarke, NBCT

Senior Director, Candidate Experience

Marc D'Anjou

Corporate Secretary & Special Assistant to the President & CEO

Dorian Davis


Jeff Derrick

Director, FInance

Joe Doctor

Chief Operation Officer

Carol Ezzelle

Senior Director, Psychometrics

Jacquelyn Fabian, NBCT

Senior Manager, State Strategy and Mobilization

Tami Fitzgerald, NBCT

Director, Engagement and Mobilization

Marcia Foster

Director, Products and Services

Janet Haber

Manager, Engagement and Mobilization

Andrea Hajek, NBCT

Director, Assessment

Kristin Hamilton, NBCT

Vice President, Standards and Assessment

Glowena Harrison

Manager, ATLAS

Stacey Hicks, NBCT

Director, State Strategy and Partnerships

April Jones

Director, Candidate Support Community

Richard Klein

Director, Communications

Alexandra Mane

Vice President, Development

Melissa Mays

Director, Project Management

Benjamin McKinney

ATLAS Data Entry Coordinator

Milad Nazar

Senior Associate, Accounting

Kim O'Neil

Director, Standards and Assessment

Sarah Pinsky

Director, Policy and State Strategy

Eddie Santiago

Communications Associate

Beth Spriggs

Vice President, Candidate Experience & Systems

Evangeline Stewart

Sr. Associate, People & Administration

Melissa Villareal

Senior Manager, Assessment

Lexus Whitfield

Associate, Standards and Assessment

Sarah Winshel

Associate, Policy and Research

Mahlet Yewedalsew

Director, Cloud Systems/Services